Expiration & Renewals Explainer Video
When a training is set to expire within the next 30 days, you'll be notfied.
A notification will come via email, but you'll also see a notification on your home screen dashboard if you have HR Admin permissions.
When you click the "See Trainings" button attached with the expiration reminder, you'll be directed to the "Trainings" tab and you'll be able to see any trainings that will soon expire or that have expired.
If you click into the training you'll be able to specifically see which employees are expired or will soon expire.
Renewing a soon-to-be-expired or expired training is simple. Once you've identified the employees that need to have their training or certification renewed, simply click on their name and you'll be directed to their employee profile.
Once in the profile, you'll see an icon with circular arrows. Click on this icon to begin the renewal process.
Enter the information about the renewal of their training/certification/license and then click "Add Training"