Hiring Admins are critical to the success of a company. Hiring Admins have access to everything in the "Hiring" tab.
The HIRING ADMIN Role Explainer Video
Understanding the HIRING ADMIN Role
The Hiring Admin role is similar to the Employee Role in that the employees who are assigned to this role are fairly limited in what they can do within Eddy.
Those with the Hiring Admin role CAN see the following:
- Their home page
- The employee directory
- Their own profile
Additionally, those with the Hiring Admin role CAN view and edit all the information in the "Hiring" tab.
Within the "Hiring" tab, a Hiring Admin can:
- Post, edit, and delete any job
- View, comment on, rate, or tag any candidate
- Send email messages to candidates
- Create email templates
- Create, edit, delete, or otherwise modify stage actions
- Create, edit, or delete your custom careers page
- Create, edit, or delete hiring managers and hiring teams
- Perform any other action in the Hiring tab
- Modify Hiring Preferences in the Settings tab
Those with the Hiring Admin CANNOT see the following:
- The Onboarding tab
- The Time Off tab
- The Time Tracking tab
- The Training Tracking tab
- The Pay Periods tab
- The Documents tab
- The Reports tab
- The Admin Settings tab
- Other employee's profiles
- (They can access things like employee name, job title, department, location, contact information through the employee directory but cannot click into another employee's profile)
Viewing Eddy from the HIRING ADMIN Role
The Hiring Tab
The most unique aspect of the Hiring Admin role is that these users have full access to the "Hiring" tab. Hiring Admins can view, edit and delete all existing jobs, can post new jobs, can make decisions on candidates, and can do literally every other function inside of the "Hiring" tab.
The Home Page
When someone with the Hiring Admin logs into Eddy, they'll land on their home page.
On their home page they may see any of the following:
- Any tasks assigned to them
- Any open positions the company is hiring for (and they'll have the ability to share these jobs on social media)
- Any company celebrations for the coming month
- Any company documents available for them to download
- The "Who's Out" calendar that shares which employees are taking time off
- Their PTO balance (if they're able to accrue time off)
- The Clock-in, Clock-out button (if they need to track their hours)
Notice in the image above that someone with the Hiring Admin role only has four tabs in their navigation bar. They can access the "Home" tab, the "People" tab, the "Hiring" tab, and a modified version of the "Admin Settings" tab.
The Employee Directory
Those with the Hiring Admin role will be able to view all ACTIVE employees in the Employee Directory. Inactive or Terminated employees will be hidden from their view.
Hiring Admins do not see the "View Profile" link on the profile cards within the Employee Directory. This is because someone with the Hiring Admin role cannot view another employee's profile.
However, someone with the Hiring Admin role can click on a profile card and see a "Quick View" of another employee, which includes some information.
The Employee's Own Profile
Someone with the Hiring Admin role can view their own profile. When viewing their own profile they'll be able to see the following information:
- The "Personal" subtab
- The "Job" subtab
- The "Documents" subtab
- The "Hours" subtab (when applicable)
- The "Time Off" subtab (when applicable)
- The "Training" subtab
- The "Performance" subtab
Although the employee will be able to view all this information, there is very little they can do to edit it (outside of their own personal information).
Those with the Hiring Admin role will not be able to view the "Admin Notes" section of their employee profile.
Those with the Hiring Admin role will not be able to upload documents to their own employee profile.
The screen capture above shows what an employee with the Hiring Admin Role can see when looking at their own employee profile.