Reactivating an Employee Explainer Video
Reactivate an employee
Eddy lets you mark employees as “inactive” when they are not currently working or being paid, but have not been terminated (i.e., they are on maternity leave, unpaid sabbatical, short-term disability, etc.)
An employee can be marked active again from the three-dot menu on the employee profile page.
Before Eddy makes the change, we'll give you some summary of info of what it means to make the employee active again.
While the employee is inactive, their access to Eddy is revoked. After the employee is marked as "active" again, Eddy will give you an option to reinvite the employee to the system. This invitation must be sent in order for the employee to be able to sign into their Eddy account again.