Once you've enabled role-based pay for an employee, how do you disable it? If you no longer want an employee to have the option to clock-in with multiple roles you'll need to turn it off. Read on to find out how.
Disabling Multi-Role/Rate Pay
To turn off the multi-role/mutli-pay rate feature for an employee, visit the Compensation card on their employee profile and click on the "Gears" icon.
After clicking on the icon, you'll see a message appear on your screen that provides some important information that you'll want to consider before disabling role-based pay.
This message explains that your ability to edit an employee's timesheet with a specific role will be unavailable after you archive the multi-role/multi-pay function for this employee.
So if you're at all concerned about an employee clocking in for the correct job and the correct amount of time, you must make sure to make any edits or adjustments to time blocks before disabling mult-pay rates.
By clicking the "Archive additional pay rates" button, your employee will revert back to the single compensation model and will only be able to clock-in with one role and one pay rate.
After clicking the blue "Archive additional pay rates" button on the modal, you'll see that the employee's compensation has returned to a single rate.